Monin tours UK to celebrate centenary

09 January, 2012

French syrup maker Monin will celebrate its 100th anniversary this year by embarking on a UK cocktail tour.

This month marks the start of the Monin UK Centenary Tour, which will see 12 workshops - hosted by Monin mixologists James Coston and Tony Gergov - and will give bartenders the chance to enter regional heats of the Monin Cocktail Cup, which culminates in the global Paris final in December. 

James Coston said: “We are inviting all bar managers, bar owners, bartenders, barbacks and hostesses to join us in their city to learn about the flavoursome world of Monin.

“For five months, starting with our first workshop in Leeds, we will be travelling the UK, creating delicious drinks with a wide range of flavours that people may not have had the chance to work with before.”

The Monin Cocktail Cup, which is open to bartenders aged 18-27, requires entrants to create an alcoholic cocktail with a minimum of 15ml of Monin Syrup.

To enter visit www.facebook.com/monin.official or email jcoston@b-opie.com.

The Monin UK Centenary Tour schedule is as follows:

All workshops start at noon.

Leeds: Tuesday January 24 – Oporto

Chester: Thursday January 26 – Oddfellows

Bristol: Thursday February 9 – Hyde & Co

Liverpool: Tuesday February 28 – The Peacock

Manchester: Thursday March 1 – Sandinista

London (Soho): Tuesday March 13 – LAB Bar

London (224 Shaftesbury Avenue): Tuesday March 20 – London Cocktail Club

Nottingham: Tuesday April 3 – Venue TBC

Birmingham: Thursday April 5 – The Victoria

Edinburgh: Tuesday 24 April 2012 – Voodoo Rooms

Glasgow: Thursday April 26 – Venue TBC

Brighton: Tuesday May 15 – The Mixology School 





Comment

Private Collection on parade

Another one of those low key informal briefings this time revolving around the new Johnnie Walker expression: John Walker Private Collection 2014.

Click for more

Events

Facebook

Twitter